xavier clay: character interview

Sorry for the break in my character interviews; I haven’t posted any for the last few days because my best friend was having a baby and I’ve been spending a lot of time with her! But now the interviews are back on! Today, the character from A Stranger Thing I’m focusing on is Xavier! He was Lorylyn, Kylar, and Zibby’s roommate at Irelan University in Irvine, Indiana, where he just finished med school. He has been hooking up with Kylar for 8 years, but to say it’s far from exclusive would be…well, an understatement.

-What’s your name?

~Xavier Clay

-How old are you?

~26

-Where do you live?

~Chicago. I got placed here for my residency in emergency medicine.

-If you were an alcoholic beverage, which one would you be and why?

~A shot of whiskey. I’m pretty “what you see is what you get,” and even though the ladies tend to want more of me, one taste is all most of them are gonna get. 😉

-What’s your biggest secret?

~The reason I became a doctor. I’ve never told anyone about it.

-What’s the biggest surprise we’ll see from you in A Stranger Thing (without giving too much away, of course)?

~I don’t know; I don’t get to do anything surprising anymore when I’m always working 12-hour shifts. But I don’t think I ever did much that was surprising anyway. The biggest surprise I get is from Kylar. I never saw that coming and it’s still kinda blowing my mind.

-What’s one thing that happens in A Stranger Thing that you would change, if you could (again, without giving too much away)?

~No question. I would change one specific night at work.

-Thanks, Xav! If you want to know more about Xav, Xav and Kylar, or…the other girls prior to A Stranger Thing, you’ll find the full scoop in All That Sparkles Isn’t Real Sapphire and I Don’t Want the Rest of Your Life.

Tomorrow, get ready to hear from Lorylyn’s future Denver roommate, Taylor!! Until then…

Taylor, one of the main characters in A Stranger Thing (doll created at dollzmania.net)

Taylor, one of the main characters in A Stranger Thing (doll created at dollzmania.net)


7 thoughts on “xavier clay: character interview

  1. […] sure to read the other character interviews for A Stranger Thing: Lorylyn, Kylar, Zibby, Brady, and Xavier. Up tomorrow…Cade, Lorylyn’s […]

  2. […] sure to read the other character interviews for A Stranger Thing: Lorylyn, Kylar, Zibby, Brady, Xavier, and […]

  3. […] sure to read the other character interviews for A Stranger Thing: Lorylyn, Kylar, Zibby, Brady, Xavier, Taylor, and […]

  4. […] sure to read the other character interviews for A Stranger Thing: Lorylyn, Kylar, Zibby, Brady, Xavier, Taylor, Cade, and […]

  5. […] benefits for the last 3. In A Stranger Thing, Thaler, Jansen, and their other roommates Kylar and Xavier are headed to Chicago to continue living together as they take the next steps in their careers. But […]

  6. […] to check out the other character interviews for A Stranger Thing: Lorylyn, Kylar, Zibby, Brady, Xavier, Taylor, Cade, Jansen, Jason, and […]

  7. […] In the meantime, be sure to check out the other character interviews: Lorylyn, Kylar, Zibby, Brady, Xavier, Taylor, Cade, Jansen, Jason, Thaler, and Kella!! Thanks for reading! […]

Leave a Reply

