thaler davis: character interview

Today’s interview features Thaler, Jansen’s roommate for the last 5 years and friend with benefits for the last 3. In A Stranger Thing, Thaler, Jansen, and their other roommates Kylar and Xavier are headed to Chicago to continue living together as they take the next steps in their careers. But let’s be real, most of the drama will be in their personal lives. 😉 Thaler has recently realized he’s in love with Jansen, and even though she has a crazy history with her ex-boyfriend and best friend Jason and is about to go spend the summer with him, Thaler decided to tell her how he felt.

-What’s your name?

~Thaler Davis

-How old are you?

~26

-Where do you live?

~Chicago, for the next several years at least. Just starting my residency in orthopedic surgery.

-If you were an alcoholic beverage, which one would you be and why?

~I would just say I’m Bud Light, ‘cause I’m light and easygoing, and everybody’s my bud. (Haha, I’m lame, I know.) It takes a lot to make me mad; my attitude towards life is just go with the flow and roll with the punches. Everything is easier to handle when you don’t get overly upset about it.

-What’s your biggest secret?

~Well, it was that I was in love with my college roommate Jansen. But I just asked her to be my girlfriend when she moves to Chicago at the end of the summer, and she said yes, so I don’t have any secrets anymore. Gotta say I’m feeling pretty good about life. 🙂

-What’s the biggest surprise we’ll see from you in A Stranger Thing (without giving too much away, of course)?

~Well…let’s just say even though I’ve known Jansen for 8 years, she has some surprises in store for me. Maybe the way I react to those is surprising, but I don’t think so.

-What’s one thing that happens in A Stranger Thing that you would change, if you could (again, without giving too much away)?

~You know, this may actually be a surprise, but I think the one thing I might change is I might stand up to one of my friends and tell him to quit being a douchebag. I’ve always just let it go ‘cause it’s not about me, but maybe when I saw him treating one of my other friends like shit…maybe I should’ve said something.

-Thanks, Thaler! If you want to know how Jansen and Thaler’s eight-year friendship turned into love, read the full story in All That Sparkles Isn’t Real Sapphire and I Don’t Want the Rest of Your Life. And to find out the full backstory about Jansen and Jason’s past, look for the upcoming trilogy Not Like Paradise.

If you haven’t already, make sure to read the other character interviews for A Stranger Thing: Lorylyn, Kylar, Zibby, Brady, Xavier, Taylor, Cade, Jansen, and Jason!

Tomorrow, meet a character who’s been mentioned in previous books, and whose bed Lorylyn and Zibby have slept in, but who has never made an actual appearance in a scene…Jason’s sister Kella! And let’s just say she goes from a mere mention to the center of attention in about 3 lines. 😉 And…let’s also say that if Thaler knew something Kella knows and Jansen is soon to find out…he might not only change his answer to the question about what he’d change in A Stranger Thing, he might change a whole lot more. Or at least be substantially less nonchalant.

Until tomorrow! 😉

Kella, one of the main characters in A Stranger Thing (doll created at dollzmania.net)

Kella, one of the main characters in A Stranger Thing (doll created at dollzmania.net)


2 thoughts on “thaler davis: character interview

  1. […] In the meantime, be sure to check out the other character interviews for A Stranger Thing: Lorylyn, Kylar, Zibby, Brady, Xavier, Taylor, Cade, Jansen, Jason, and Thaler!! […]

  2. […] the other character interviews: Lorylyn, Kylar, Zibby, Brady, Xavier, Taylor, Cade, Jansen, Jason, Thaler, and Kella!! Thanks for reading! […]

Leave a Reply

