only may in paris will tell character interview: luke windler

luke omip 2

Luke Windler

Today’s interview, conducted by Deidre Fox from Game Set Match magazine, features Hilton‘s ex-boyfriend and still-best-friend Luke!

DF: Looking snazzy in that suit, Mr. Windler!

LW: Yeah, I’m a real lawyer now. Still feels kinda weird even though it’s been a year.

DF: And you are still based at a firm in Indianapolis?

LW: That’s right. Garrett, Banks, & Fogg. I’ve been working there since I passed the bar last summer.

DF: Any big cases yet?

LW: Not exactly. I’ll have to work there quite a bit longer before I get a case of my own, or at least one on any kind of large scale. Paying my dues, you know. But I don’t mind; it’s a great firm, and I’m learning a lot.

DF: Oh, I wouldn’t sell yourself short. You never know when that big case might come along.

LW: Well thanks, that’s just not exactly how it works.

DF: Speaking of Indianapolis, isn’t it true that your roommates, Hilton Joliet and Jill and Todd Blake, are moving to LA?

LW: Yes. They all are. It’s just gonna be me left here in Indy.

DF: And how do you feel about that?

LW: Well, I have mixed feelings. I’m really happy for them, and I think it’s definitely the right move for all of them, but I’ll be lonely. (fake sobs)

DF: Ever consider moving to LA with them?

LW: I mean, the thought has crossed my mind, and of course they’ve brought it up too. But I need to stay in Indy for now. I have a good job, and I wanna try to build my life here. Also, I don’t wanna take the bar in another state!

DF: So will that life you’re building include any romance?

LW: That remains to be seen, I guess.

DF: I recently interviewed Hilton. She mentioned she might have a “prospect” in her romantic life. Is it you?

LW: (laughs) Wouldn’t you just love to know?

DF: Yes I would. And I’m sure our devoted readers would too.

LW: Well, I’ll let Hilton decide when and if to talk about her love life.

DF: Do you know who the prospect is?

LW: That I can confidently say I do.

DF: Oh my…we’re all in suspense.

LW: Good. I guess?

DF: So what do you think will be the next big scandal in the tennis world?

LW: I have no idea. (laughs) I’m not really part of the tennis world.

DF: Oh, but you are. Will we see any surprises from you in this book?

LW: Actually, you will.

DF: Can you tell us what they’re about?

LW: Well, one’s about my love life, and one’s about a weird coincidence.

DF: Ooohh, can’t wait to know more. But I have a feeling you’re not telling any more right now.

LW: Well, I will say that near the beginning of the book, Hilton predicts I’ll be in GSM again, even though I’m not living with her anymore. She just might be right.

DF: Really. Well now I’m dying to know!

LW: Well now I’m not saying any more.

DF: Of course. Will readers be happy with your storyline in this book?

LW: I guess that depends.

DF: On?

LW: On what readers want to see happen in my love life. And Hilton’s. And Haidin’s.

DF: Haidin’s?

LW: Yep. But of course…

DF: That’s all you can say. You’re killing us, Luke. Okay, I guess we’ll just have to read and see what happens.

LW: Sounds good to me.  GSM

 

Stay tuned for the next Only May in Paris Will Tell character interview, featuring Hilton’s ex-hookup-buddy Haidin Bayliss!

In the meantime, to read more about the book, go here. If you want to know more about Luke before the start of Only May in Paris Will Tell, check out the first book featuring him, Everything Happens for a Reason…, which starts during his and Hilton’s junior year of college!

Or, if you like to read everything in chronological order, check out the very first book about Hilton, Really Good Friends, when she and Jill were freshmen in high school!

And don’t forget to check back for Haidin’s interview, because if you know anything about him, you know he loves to stun the world… 😉

perf6.000x9.000.indd

#OnlyMayInParis front cover 🙂

ehrfrontcover

Everything Happens for a Reason…

reallygoodfriendsfrontcover

#ReallyGoodFriends front cover

 

 

Leave a Reply

